This information will never be sent out or sold to third parties.
Data Collected and How It Is Used
Your privacy is taken very seriously as a FreeTube user. Your subscriptions, history, favorited videos, and settings are saved and stored locally on your machine. This data is never uploaded or saved to any server. All information can be deleted at any time by the user by navigating to the settings page and deleting the information of thier choosing.
FreeTube will make a connection to GitHub.com to check for updates and to provide changelog notes to the application. This can be disabled within the settings page.
FreeTube will make a connection to https://freetube.writeas.com/ to check for new blog posts and to link them within the app. This can be disabled within the settings page.
Your IP and browser metadata are sent to the above domains. A VPN is highly recommended while using FreeTube to avoid sending your real IP.